Market Intelligence

“An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.” – Benjamin Franklin

Commercial Advisory offers market intelligence services and conducts strategic analyses regarding companies, markets, competition and customers. The analyses are based on comprehensive secondary research (e.g. market reports) and extensive interviewing programs. Our core competence in this context is conducting personal and telephone interviews with experienced industry experts and market participants like competitors, sales partners, customers and suppliers.

Market IntelligenceThe determination of market segments, sizes and future growth rates (taking the relevant market trends and drivers into account) as well as the calculation of market shares are an essential requirement for strategic decision making:

  • Development and validation of sales plans
  • Corporate transactions (e.g. mergers & acquisitions)
  • Strategic investment decisions (e.g. production capacities)
  • Financing (e.g. capital increase)
  • Commercial analyses for independent business reviews (e.g. Sanierungsgutachten IDW S6)
  • Anti-trust law

Commercial Advisory Unternehmensberatung provides market studies and develops own market models which consider all relevant parameters. We typically use a mixture of “bottom-up” (e.g. assumptions regarding prices and volumes) and “top-down” approach (e.g. break-down of total market).

The analysis of the competitive environment (“competitive intelligence”) encompasses the determination of the industry structure and strategic groups within the market. Strategic positionings of single players are derived, market shares are calculated and financial benchmarks are conducted. Critical success factors are elaborated and discussed. Based on the strategic analysis Commercial Advisory develops a set of recommendations to strengthen the client’s strategic direction.

Commercial Advisory Unternehmensberatung gives honest advice and provides clear answers to pre-defined questions. We are a trusted partner of small and medium-sized enterprises (SME) and private equity investors. Please contact us for further information.

Commercial Advisory Unternehmensberatung GmbH
Pettenkoferstraße 44
80336 München
+ 49 89 20355314
info@commercial-advisory.com

Copyright notice of image: Rawpixel.com / Shutterstock.com

Market Intelligence

„Eine Investition in Wissen bringt noch immer die besten Zinsen.“ – Benjamin Franklin

Commercial Advisory Unternehmensberatung versteht „Market Intelligence“ als intelligente Marktforschung. Wir haben uns auf die Durchführung detaillierter Markt- und Wettbewerbsanalysen vor allem in Nischenmärkten spezialisiert. Dies geschieht unter Berücksichtigung aller öffentlich zugänglichen Sekundärinformationen (z.B. Marktstudien, Marktforschungsergebnisse) sowie der Erhebung von Primärdaten mit Hilfe von umfangreichen Interviewprogrammen. Die Kernkompetenz von Commercial Advisory ist dabei die Durchführung von strukturierten Telefoninterviews mit relevanten Marktteilnehmern wie Industrieexperten, Kunden, Vertriebspartnern, Wettbewerbern oder Zulieferern.

Market IntelligenceDie Bestimmung der Marktgröße bzw. des Marktpotenzials einzelner Märkte und Marktsegmente sowie die Quantifizierung des zukünftigen Marktwachstums unter Berücksichtigung der relevanten Markttreiber und Markttrends ist essentielle Grundvoraussetzung für das Treffen unternehmerischer Entscheidungen:

  • Strategische Investitionsentscheidungen (z.B. bzgl. Produktionskapazitäten oder Vertriebsressourcen)
  • Unternehmenskäufe und -verkäufe / Merger & Acquisition (z.B. Commercial Due Diligence)
  • Erstellung und Validierung der eigenen Vertriebsplanung bzw. Umsatzplanung
  • Finanzierungsentscheidungen (z.B. Kapitalerhöhungen)
  • Fortführungsprognose im Rahmen von Sanierungsgutachten (IDW S6)
  • Kartellrechtliche Fragestellungen

Commercial Advisory Unternehmensberatung entwickelt eigene Marktmodelle, die alle relevanten Parameter berücksichtigen. Die Entwicklung des Marktmodells erfolgt „bottom-up“ über Annahmen bzgl. Volumina und Marktpreise bzw. „top-down“ durch Herunterbrechen des übergeordneten Rahmenmarktes.

Im Rahmen der Wettbewerbsanalyse („competitive intelligence“) werden Marktanteile einzelner Anbieter berechnet, strategische Positionierungen identifiziert, strategische Gruppen gebildet und „financial benchmarks“ durchgeführt. Die Erfolgsfaktoren im Markt werden herausgearbeitet. Aus der strategischen Analyse ergeben sich Handelungsempfehlungen für die zukünftige strategische Ausrichtung.

Commercial Advisory Unternehmensberatung liefert konkrete Antworten auf definierte Fragestellungen. Für Rückfragen stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung.

Commercial Advisory Unternehmensberatung GmbH
Pettenkoferstraße 44
D – 80336 München
+ 49 89 20355314
info@commercial-advisory.com